Search results

Synchronize Existing Database Users

This section explains how to synchronize the users imported from existing database in the Report Server.

Before synchronizing the existing database users, import database users to the Syncfusion Report Server.

Navigate to the user synchronization page from the users page by clicking Active Directory Synchronization as shown in the following image. Imported Database Users synchronization button selection

Synchronize users

Already imported database users are displayed in a grid as shown in the following image. Imported user list from existing database

Choose the user you want to synchronize, and click Synchronize at the top. Synchronize button

Synchronization procedure

  • Synchronizes the user details such as username, first name, last name, email address, and contact number with the existing database.
  • Report Server will delete the user if the user is deleted from the existing database.
  • After synchronization completes, the number of users modified, deleted, and duplicated will be shown in the success message box. Database users synchronization confirmation window

Duplicate users

The users who has the same username or email address as that of the Report Server users(who are already present) will be marked as duplicate users. It will not be allowed to synchronize into the existing database. Displays duplicated users in synchronization