Search results

Synchronize Azure Active Directory user

This section explains how to synchronize the imported Azure Active Directory users details with the Azure Active Directory.

Before synchronizing the Azure Active Directory users, follow the given steps:

  1. Configure the Azure Active Directory Settings.
  2. Import Azure Active Directory Users to the Syncfusion Report Server.

Navigate to the user synchronization page from users page by clicking Azure Active Directory Synchronization button as shown in the following image. Azure Active Directory synchronization button option

Synchronize users

Already imported Azure Active Directory Users are displayed in a grid as shown in the following image. Azure Active Directory imported user list

Choose the users you want to synchronize and click Synchronize at the top. Azure Active Directory synchronize button

Synchronization procedure

  • The user details such as username, first name, last name, email address, and contact number are synchronized with the Azure Active Directory Server.
  • Report Server will delete the user if the user has deleted from the Azure Active Directory Server.
  • After synchronization completes, the number of users modified, deleted, and duplicated will be shown in the success message box. Azure Active Directory synchronization confirmation window

Duplicate users

The users who has the same username or email address as that of the Report Server users(who are already present) will be marked as duplicate users. It will not be allowed to synchronize into Azure Active Directory. Displays duplicated users in synchronization