Synchronize Azure Active Directory Group
This section explains how to synchronize the imported Active Directory groups and its users with the Azure Active Directory.
Before synchronizing the Azure Active Directory groups, follow the given steps:
- Configure the Azure Active Directory Settings.
- Import Azure Active Directory Groups to the Syncfusion Report Server.
Navigate to the user synchronization page from users page by clicking
Azure Active Directory Synchronization button as shown in the following image.
Already imported Active Directory groups are displayed in a grid as shown in the following image.
Choose the groups you want to synchronize and click
Synchronize at the top.
- The group details such as name and description are synchronized with the Azure Active Directory Server.
- Report Server will delete the group if the group has deleted from the Azure Active Directory Server.
- Deletes the user from Report Server group, if the user has been deleted from Azure Active Directory Server group. Adds the user into Report Server, if a new user is added into the Azure Active Directory group. If the new user is not present in the Report Server, then a new user account will be created and added into the group.
- After synchronization completes, the number of group modified, deleted, duplicated will be shown in the success message box.
Groups with same group name as that of the Report Server groups(which is are already present) will be marked as duplicate group. It will not be allowed to synchronize into Azure Active Directory.